A Most Awesome PuG Group Experience

Dear Syl–you weren’t worth writing down your whole name & server, I guess,

You were a dick to us, all gogogo to get the sliver of experience you needed to hit 20. Frankly, as a veteran warlock, I was dismayed to see one of the class NOT using a demon of any sort for a good portion of dps’ing.  But the worst of it was when as you immediately dinged 20, you left us with a “cya losers.”

Well, you missed out on the fun & goodness of an awesome experience with four strangers.  The only really good pug experience I can remember with 4 complete strangers was the one time I got a non-fail Oculus group who also continued to do another random dungeon.  While that experience was awesome, this was awesomer by a few degrees.

Hope you enjoyed your 20 ding as much as we enjoyed not having you.

Sincerely,
Sphaira, the belf priest from Ursin

P.S. My Recount was still up when I logged in.  It’s Sylidor from Lightninghoof.  Now I can /ignore your ass.

The Group
Honestly, I wanted to maybe submit this to WoW.com’s newly redressed Classifieds for kudos, but I wasn’t sure if I could say an entire group was awesome.  Really, it started with our tank, but all four of you were amazing.  Also, I lament how you can ignore cross-server, but you can’t friend cross-server.  I totally would have friended you guys were you all on Ursin.

ILIAD, Detheroc (Belf pally): Iliad, you started off mentioning this was not only your first time through Wailing Caverns, but your first time tanking.  Maybe not your exact first time, but kudos to you for speaking up about it.  To tell you the truth, it was my first time through WC, too.  Since my mains are typically Alliance on Eonar, when I go over to my Ursin Hordies, it’s a whole new experience.  You did an excellent job. :) You were amazing for watching mymana and even reminding me to drink up when it dipped too low.  After playing a raiding tree, I’m used to feeling like I have near-infinite mana, so it was refreshing and awesome to get a random tank who looked after my blue bar.  Thanks so much! :)

AYO, Moonrunner (Belf pally): Ayo, you were awesome, too, when Iliad had to afk for a few min, you picked up the tanking and did quite excellently.  You seemed a bit more intuned than Iliad in picking up things that wanted to smack me, but Iliad did say it was his first time tanking, so I don’t blame him at all.  You also led Val & me back to Rhy & Iliad when you guys found the boss we had missed in the western wing.  Thanks. :)

RHYANNYN
, Maelstrom (Undead mage): Rhy, you were just full of awesomesauce.  When no one seemed to know where to go, you picked it up for a bit and guided us through the bosses to do. I had a veteran Hordie RL friend come over about the time we got lost, and even he mentioned that veterans get lost in there.  You were quick to go read Wowwiki and show us the way.  I had Atlas up, but since I’m an Ally n00b to WC, I had no clue where I was or who we had killed, so I felt rather useless.  Also, you offered up water the first time we all appeared in WC, which is fully awesome.  Thanks :)

VALCURAX, Twisting Nether (belf warlock): Val, you replaced the dick lock in admirable fashion.  You were nice and just generally awesome.  When the group split to find the lost boss, I ended up with you, and you even tanked some mobs with your VW in order to scout out the place.  You let me put you on follow while I let my friend in.  Though I was a little annoyed that you nearly life tapped yourself to death a few time, you were a good representative of the warlock class. Thanks. :)

The Instance
Wailing Caverns.  We killed whatsherface in the beginning, which is when Syl dinged 20 and promptly left.  Val quickly caught up as we roamed around the cavern to the guidance of Rhyannyn.  After we had circled around, we went to go talk the druid guy into summoning the Murloc boss, but it wouldn’t answer.  At this point, we realized we forgot a boss, but we couldn’t figure out which one we had.  The group was nice and generally happy to each other as we roamed everywhere searching for what we hadn’t done.  At one point we split–Iliad, Rhy, & Ayo went west, while Val & I roamed around the east.  Iliad, Rhy, & Ayo found the boss we had missed, and as Val & I tried to navigate back to the west, Ayo thankfully said we should tele out/in, which returns you to the instance entrance! Problem solved! Ayo came to meet us and guide us back to reunite with the group. We killed Lord West-side-snake-guy, then performed a tele trick once again to summon Murloc Man.  Piece of cake.

After finishing the instance and a few dings in the place, Iliad asked if we would like to do another dungeon.  Unfortunately, some of us had to go, including me.  Had I not been about to have company over, I totally whole-heartedly would have healed you through another random, Iliad.  And the rest of you, would you have come.  You guys were full of awesomesauce.

Especially since, as Iliad pointed out, we had NO DEATHS and NO ARGUMENTS throughout the ENTIRE place.  Wicked cool, guys. :)  I left feeling full of win.  I hope to see you guys again, whether at 20 or at 80.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,135 other followers