Tattered Robes

My guild just died. I got to watch.

Overnight, somebody had a pissy fit and whipped out a threat of physical violence at a guild RL gathering and just like that.  Boom.  My guild died.

I logged on to find the GM had stepped down and then I watched him leave.  THe entire day I couldn’t log off because I was afraid I’d miss the chance to say another goodbye.  Half my favorite people are gone.

I don’t log onto WoW to theorycraft or to raid or to do quests or to WoW.  I log on to play with my Robes, my family.

And now my Robes are gone, almost.  I say almost, there are some of us left, it was huge schism, though.  So there’s still The Scarlet Robes, been around on US-Eonar Alliance since forever, but we’re tattered scraps.

I’m still terribly sad, devastated, and a little shocked.  So maybe posts will come just so I can write my way through pain or maybe I’ll leave off here for a bit.  I’ll try to keep up the TNWiki like I said I’d start, though.

5 responses

  1. Aww, that sucks! Hope things can get patched up with the Robes. Seems like you burst a seam and need to stitch things back together.

    07 Feb 2010 at 23:08

  2. I saw you mention that on twitter… I noticed on your about page how much you love your guild, I can’t even imagine how rough that must be :(

    Hopefully those of you left will stick together and rebuild!

    08 Feb 2010 at 01:15

  3. Sorry to hear this :(

    08 Feb 2010 at 01:45

  4. Pingback: Exodus « Fel Concentration

  5. Pingback: 1 Year…ish… « Fel Concentration

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,158 other followers