First Conspiracy/ICC Raid was fun

Seriously, the only boss I’d seen as an avatar before was Marrowgar. 😄

My highlights:

Marrowgar always follows me during Bone Storm.  I swear, I can’t get away from him.

I must have been watching the 25man versions of Lady Deathwhisper, because it was totally not as complicated on 10man as I thought.

Gunship: I was relieved that the jetpack has a target mechanic and doesn’t just boost your own jumping.  I’ve only failed once on Thaddius (due to massive lag) and I was determined not to fail-jump ship.  Except I stayed on the boat, so it’s good.

Saurfang = I got to CC!  Yay Demonic Portal for kiting.

Blue Gas Frogger = fail walking out first and just dying.  Then I realized it was Frogger 2.0.  Oops.

Precious & Stinky weren’t as awful as I’ve heard stories.  Then again, this is “only” 10man.

Festergut was cool, I got to cuddle with Jin & Liss whenever the spore came out and I vomited a few times.

Rotface was interesting, though I got debuffed in the middle of or just after a phase transition so I had a minor “OMFG WHERE IS THE OT” heart attack.

Putricide took a few wipes, partially because I hadn’t done it before.  On one of the wipes I died due to bad luck (bouncing ooze while I was green-ooze-linked = >.< FUCK), so Liss tried to brez me, but…uh…that gas phase thingy hit, and I rezzed into a DoT that wtfpwned me before I could hit the healthstone.  Sucky part = my healthstone got counted as used.  WTF BLIZZ.  But yeah…once I got the hang of all the moving and junk, Putricide was hilarious fun.  I could seriously do that fight all day and not get bored.

Blood Princes were a little frustrating in the beginning.  I had disco ball duty, and at first I thought the orange balls were part of the deal, but it’s just the white ones.  I also had issues when both balls appeared on my side of the room and I was supposed to get them because it just took a “little more effort.”  Yeah.  Felpuppies don’t run quickly, and the balls almost always spawned on the complete opposite side from me (i.e., I was at the top running away from the blast thing, the ball spawns near the door).  I eventually got it to siccing Bheez on the *far* or higher up ball while I ran to & SB’d the near ball.

Blood Queen…well, we ran out of time and had some funny dumb wipes, but from what I did of it, it sounds cool.  I was on the list to be bitten, but I never got bitten.  Though, I do need to check if the vehicle bar will pop up in Dominos — it usually does, but apparently this is where your biting ability comes up when you go nuts.   We got to phase 2 and had a MC’d pally running around.  I wondered if I could Fear him or what, but twas a wipe anyway.

They kept telling me to roll on stuff so I can gear up for 25mans.  I got Soulcleave Pendant & Bloodstained Surgeon’s Shoulders.  They kept trying to get me to take the wand, but Pawn & eyeballing it told me mine was better.  Sadface at Gunship not dropping the Icecrown Spire Sandals…it’s either those or me saving up for Sandals of Consecration (1+5 primordial saronite) in order to replace my Naxx 25 Boots of Persuasion.

First Conspiracy/ICC Raid was fun

Leave a Reply

