4 Things I Do In Azeroth When Things Get Stressful

#4 No Longer Works

I used to walk my felhunter through Scarlet Monastery’s Cathderal by putting him on Aggressive and strolling the grounds, but now that the Aggressive pet stance is gone and Assist took its place, it’s just not the same anymore.

I have to actually go run old raids and kill things with him.  Bummer.

#3 City Hide and Seek with Friends

This started with a guildmate of mine, whom I haven’t seen in a while, so I don’t know where he went. He’d turn into a furbolg and /lick me when I was doing other things in Stormwind (banking, AH, standing around looking pretty, etc.) and fly off.

If you emote me in game, I almost always have to emote back.  It’s just a thing I do.  While it’s easy and more expected to say hello through the various chat channels, I find it utterly cool and it makes me giggly when someone just emotes me randomly.

So I had to find him.

I went looking everywhere, and it’s harder if you’re not in group and don’t get hints other than “in Stormwind.”  When we’d do several hunts, one would sit in his/her “hiding spot” outside with the Romantic Picnic Basket, waiting for the other to find them.  One of the harder ones I remember was him sitting on top of one of the towers at the front gate that Deathwing clawed.  I’d been so limited to looking at the ground or popular rooftops that I forgot to go check the gates.

You can also do this on your own by picking guild members who are already in Stormwind and looking for them.

P.S. Target macros are cheating. 🙂

P.P.S. It doesn’t have to be the capital city; I sometimes do it when I spy guildmates in my zone, and I fly around just looking to say hi or /wave at them.

Friends are also fun for BGs, so have my 100th mount. 🙂

#2 Mammoth Mushroom Jumping

Another suggestion by a guildmate after I got my Ice and Grand Ice Mammoths and commented how bouncy and happy mammoth riding feels to me.  I love bouncing and jumping everywhere, and she mentioned to try jumping off the tops of the mushrooms in Zangarmarsh.  Without a Slowfall and combined with my somewhat fear of heights/falling, it’s exhilarating and fun to see how far I can go, just off the tops of mushrooms.

BOUNCE.  BOUNCE.  BOUNCE.  BOUNCE.

*giggle*

#1 Grizzly Hills Log Flume

I touched on this at the end of Elder Poneria, and I revisited it for After the Raids.

  1. Land at the FP of your faction closest to the river in Grizzly Hills.  For Alliance, it’s Amberpine Lodge.
  2. Fly upstream.  (You can take any number of paths by land.)
  3. Find the wooden aqueducts, specifically the west/left one for Alliance.
  4. Talk to Gordun at the top of the spiral stairs and choose the Venture Bay option he gives you.
  5. Ride log flume all the way down to Venture Bay, while LOLing uncontrollably.
  6. Land at Venture Bay, mount up your flyer.
  7. Repeat steps 2-6.

Do you have any “games” you do in Azeroth for when you just need a happy kick to the soul?

4 Things I Do In Azeroth When Things Get Stressful

4 thoughts on “4 Things I Do In Azeroth When Things Get Stressful

  1. LOL that’s so cool Poneria! I am going to go Grizzly to try that great time waster.
    Unfortunately the things I do are not so cool and not really doable unless you’re a druid. I often fly high up in Org (I’m horde) drop out of flight form and see how close to the ground I can get before I hit flight form again.

  2. Aw, the log flume never seems to work for me 😦 When I talk to the npc I get moved to the chute, but it comes up with “You are currently busy” or something like that…

    I do, however, LOVE the idea of bouncy Mammoths in Zangarmarsh xD

  3. I love this post! It’s so endearing. I’m really inspired by the mammoth jumping, will have to try that myself.
    Have you written more posts like this one, and are you planning on writing more in the future?

Leave a Reply

